Hope H. Swenson Visionary Award

Hope H. Swenson (1937-2010) lived in Ridgefield for nearly 40 years and was closely associated with the town's Library for all of that time. Her passion was evidenced in her work on the Library Board for more than 35 years, her enthusiastic participation in library events and her knowledge of and support for the staff.  She was elected a Board Member Emerita and in 2009 was awarded the Paccadolmi Award for Leadership.  Hope was a long-time generous donor to the Ridgefield Library, making possible many of the services for which the Library has become known.  At her passing in 2010, she envisioned a wonderful new library for her beloved Town of Ridgefield and was truly the cornerstone on which this new Ridgefield Library was built.  This award honors those, like Hope, who embody the vision and mission of the Ridgefield Library.

Contact: Brenda McKinley, Library Director, 203-438-6960  bjmckinley@ridgefieldlibrary.org


Award Winners

2018      John and Elaine Couri and Chris and Megan Couri
to be awarded at the Great Expectations gala on April 28, 2018

2017      Rudy and Sally Ruggles

2016      Philip and Christine Lodewick          

2015      Anita and Nick Donofrio            

2014      Nancy and Larry Bossidy